FreeSoilFreeLaborFreeSpeechThis was received in e-mail from Lois Kaneshiki, chair of the Republican Liberty Caucus of Pennsylvania.

We were just alerted that there could be a committee vote on SB999, the Liberty Preservation Act, this week!

The Liberty Preservation Act makes it illegal for Pennsylvania law enforcement to assist the federal government in using the egregious sections 1021 and 1022 of the National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) to detain citizens indefinitely, without a warrant or any of our Constitutionally-protected due process rights!

We need you to do the following early this week:

  1.  Call, email and tweet your state senator and ask him to co-sponsor SB999!

Find your state senator here: http://www.legis.state.pa.us/cfdocs/legis/home/findyourlegislator/index.cfm

  1.  Forward this email to your friends with a personal request.
  2. Contact the members of the Intergovernmental Operations Committee via phone, email, twitter, and or Facebook.  These members will determine whether or not SB999 gets a vote in the state Senate!

Republicans:

Senator Greenleaf

sgreenleaf@pasen.gov

717-787-6599

Senator Smucker

(717) 787-6535

lsmucker@pasen.gov

@SenatorSmucker

https://www.facebook.com/SenatorSmucker

Senator Scarnati

jscarnati@pasen.gov

@senatorscarnati

717-787-7084

Senator Mensch

717-787-3110

@SenatorMensch

https://www.facebook.com/senatormensch

http://www.senatormensch.com/contact-me/

Democrats:

Senator Wiley (minority Chair)

(717) 787-8927

@SenatorWiley

senatorwiley@pasenate.com

https://www.facebook.com/SenatorSeanWiley?ref=h

Senator Hughes

(717) 787-7112

hughes@pasenate.com

@SenatorHughes

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Senator-Vincent-Hughes/111791468893

Senator Teplitz

(717) 787-6801

senatorteplitz@pasenate.com

@SenatorTeplitz

https://www.facebook.com/StateSenatorRobTeplitz

Senator Wozniak

(717) 787-5400

wozniak@pasenate.com

Thank our courageous co-sponsors!

Senator Folmer (prime sponsor)

@SenatorFolmer

http://www.senatorfolmer.com/voice-your-concerns-2/

Senator Hutchinson (committee Chair)

(717) 787-9684

http://www.senatorscotthutchinson.com/contact-me/

Senator Argall

@senatorArgall

https://www.facebook.com/SenatorArgall

717-787-2637

dargall@pasen.gov

Senator Eichelberger

jeichelberger@pasen.gov

(717) 787-5490

Senator Alloway

(717) 787-4651

@SenatorAlloway

alloway@pasen.gov

Thank you for helping us fight for liberty in Pennsylvania!

Lois Kaneshiki
Chair
Republican Liberty Caucus
Pennsylvania Chapter

Learn more about the Liberty Preservation Act SB999 here:
http://www.rlcpa.org/index.php/legislative-action/liberty-preservation-act